Cal State L.A. logo and University Seal - Link back to main page
Minor in Physics
Department Office: PS 315
(323) 343-2100 Office
(323) 343-2497 FAX
Black and gold graphic bar

Overview of Minor

A Physics minor, available for students majoring in other fields, requires 59 units in physics and mathematics, of which 40 are in lower division and 19 are in upper division courses. Students majoring in fields that require the same courses as those required for the Physics minor need take only those courses in the minor that are not incorporated into their major.

Requirements for the Minor (59 units)

Lower Division Required Courses (40 units)

PHYS 201-205 General Physics (4, 4, 4, 4, 4)
MATH 206-209 Calculus I-IV (4,4,4,4)
MATH 215 Differential Equations (4)

Upper Division Required Courses (3 units)

PHYS 306 Modern Physics(3)

Upper Division Electives (16 units)

Select physics courses with adviser approval.

    Search | Site Map | Campus Map | Campus Calendar | JFK Library | Campus Home Page | College Home Page

Last Update: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Contact the Webmaster: