Skip to the content
Cal State L.A.


Get Adobe Reader

Academic Calendar for Summer 2011

Apr 4–May 5, Wed–Thurs Fall 2011 Graduation application filing period for Bachelor’s Degrees
Apr 18, Mon Fee payment for Summer 2011 registration begins
Apr 26–Jun 19, Mon–Tue Summer 2011 GET registration
May 9, Mon 25$ late registration fee for Summer 2011 begins for continuing students
May 23, Mon Summer Parking Permits available online at
May 30, Mon Memorial Day Holiday; University closed
May 31, Tue Summer Parking Permits on sale at the Parking and Transportation Service Center
June 6–11, Mon–Sat Spring 2011 quarter final examinations
June 12–19, Sun–Sun Spring 2011 quarter break; no classes in session
June 17, Fri Spring 2011 grades available on GET
June 19, Sun Last day to drop all classes for 100% refund
June 20; Mon Summer 2011 Quarter classes begin
June 20–July 5;, Mon–Tue Summer 2011 Late registration and program adjustment for all students
June 27, Mon Summer 2011 No record drop deadline (use GET and or STAR to drop)
June 28, Tue Summer 2011 "W" withdrawal period begins (requires instructor and department chair signatures on Drop Request form – submit to Admin. 146 to drop)
June 28, Tue Last day to pay Summer 2011 registration fees and be guaranteed access to register by July 5, includes 25$ late fee
Jun 29, Wed Deadline to apply for Fall 2011 Directed Teaching
July 4, Mon Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
July 5, Tue Summer 2011 add deadline (includes application for CR/NC or A, B, C/NC grading and the WPE [UNIV 400]), includes $25 late fee
July 5, Tue Last day for partial refunds (reduction in unit loads)
July 7, Thur Deadline for reinstatement of Spring 2011 disqualified students in Summer 2011 classes
July 21, Thur Deadline to submit "credit by exam" requests for Summer 2011
July 21, Thur Deadline to apply for Summer 2011 Cal State L.A. recommended credentials
Aug 4, Thur Last day to drop all classes for prorated refund
Aug 4, Thur "W" withdrawal period ends for Summer 2011
Aug 4, Thur Last day to submit planned leave petitions for Summer 2011
Aug 5, Fri Emergency Withdrawal period for Summer 2011 (extenuating circumstances only; requires instructor, department chair and college dean signatures on Drop Request form submitted to Admin. 146 to drop)
Aug 25, Thur Summer 2011 Emergency Withdrawal period ends
Aug 29–Sep 3, Mon–Sat Summer 2011 final examinations
Sept 4–21, Sun–Wed Summer 2011 Quarter break; no classes in session
Sept 5, Mon Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Sept 9, Fri Summer 2011 grades available on GET
Sept 22, Thur Fall 2011 Quarter classes begin

5151 State University Drive . Los Angeles . CA 90032 . (323) 343–3000
© 2010 Trustees of the California State University

Last Update: 4/14/2011