Skip to the content
Cal State L.A.

Menu

ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERSHIP
Fall Quarter, 2013

ARTS AND LETTERS

Mohammad Auwal  mauwal@exchange.calstatela.edu
James Hatfield:  jhatfie@exchange.calstatela.edu
Steven Classen:  sclasse@calstatela.edu
D. Robert DeChaine:  ddchai@exchange.calstatela.edu
John Ramirez:  jramire4@exchange.calstatela.edu
Kristiinia Hackel:  khackel@exchange.calstatele.edu
Anna Carastathis:  acarast@exchange.calstatela.edu
Aaron Sonnenschein:  asonnen@exchange.calstate.edu

BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS

Jose Perez-Carballo:  jperezc@exchange.calstatela.edu
Carol Blaszczynski:  cblaszc@exchange.calstatela.edu
Ellen Drost:  edrost@exchange.calstatela.edu
Veena Prabhu:  vprabhu@exchange.calstatela.edu

EDUCATION

 *Sharon Ulanoff:  sulanof@exchange.calstatela.edu
Lois Andre-Bechely:  loisab@calstatela.edu
David Peterson:  dpeters3@calsatela.edu
Frederick Uy:  fuy@exchange.calstatela.edu
 

ENGINEERING, COMPUTER SCIENCE, AND TECHNOLOGY

Ethan Lipton  elipton@exchange.calstatela.edu
Jianyu (Jane) Dong:  jdong2@calstatela.edu
Nancy Warter-Perez:  nwarter@calstatela.edu

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Lorie Judson:  ljudson@exchange.calstatela.edu
Raquel Warley:  Raquel.Warley2@calstatela.edu
Cari Flint:  cflint@calstatela.edu
Edward Klein:  Eklein@cslanet.calstatela.edu

NATURAL AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Beth Baker-Cristales:  bbakerc@exchange.calstatela.edu 
*Gretchen Peterson:  gpeters@calstatela.edu  
Edith Porter:  eporter@calstatela.edu
Scott Bowman:  sbowman@calstatela.edu 
Alison McCurdy:  amccurd@calstatela.edu
Heidi Riggio:  hriggio@exchange.calstatela.edu
Michael Soldatenko:  msoldat@exchange.calstatela.edu
Gaithri Fernando:  gfernan2@exchange.calstatela.edu
James Rudd:  jrudd@exchange.calstatela.edu

Molly Talcott:  mtalcot@exchange.calstatela.edu

LIBRARY AND STUDENT AFFAIRS

Michael Germano:  mgerma@exchange.calstatela.edu
Romelia Salinas:  RSalina@exchange.calstatela.edu

SENATORS-AT-LARGE

Melina Abdullah: mabdull2@exchange.calstatela.edu  
Nancy McQueen: nmcquee@calstatela.edu
*Theodore Bell:  tbell2@calstatela.edu
*Rita Ledesma:  rledesm@exchange.calstatela.edu
 Carlos Gutierrez:  cgutier@exchange.calstatela.edu

ACADEMIC SENATOR CSU

Kimberly King:  kking@calstatela.edu  
*Kevin Baaske:  kbaaske@calstatela.edu

STUDENT SENATORS

Carmen Avalos:  cavalos4@calstatela.edu
Emmanuel Nunez: enunez5@calstatela.edu
Cristian Salas: csalas9@calstatela.edu
Elizabeth Hovhannessian: ehovhan@calstatela.edu
Paul Khoury: pkhoury@calstatela.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY SENATOR

John Cleman:   jcleman@exchange.calstatela.edu

EX OFFICIO IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

**Nancy Hunt:  nhunt@calstatela.edu 

EX OFFICIO DEANS AND ADMINISTRATORS

James Goodrich:  jgoodri7@exchange.calstatela.edu
James Henderson:  jhender3@exchange.calstatela.edu
Euensook Hyun: eunsook.hyun@calstatela.edu
Alice Kawakami:  akawaka@exchange.calstatela.edu
Ethan Lipton:  elipton@calstatela.edu
Peter McAllister:  pmcalli2@exchange.calstatela.edu
Beatrice Yorker:  byorker@exchange.calstatela.edu

HONORARY ADMINISTRATORS

Kyle Button:  kbutton@cslanet.calsatela.edu
Lisa Chavez:  lchavez10@cslanet.calstatela.edu
William Covino: 
Peter Quan:  PQuan@cslanet.calsatela.edu
Anthony Ross:  TRoss@cslanet.calstatela.edu
Ashish Vaidya:  AVaidya@calstatela.edu

HONORARY MEMBERS

Molly Talcott:   mtalcot@exchange.calstatela.edu

_______________
*Member of the Executive Committee.
**Ex officio, non-voting member of the Executive Committee.


5151 State University Drive . Los Angeles . CA 90032 . (323) 343-3000
2011 Trustees of the California State University

Last Update: 4/20/2011