Explore ECST


1947California State University Los Angeles Founded
1951First Industrial Arts Graduate
1953First Engineering Student Graduated
1965Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering (BS), Mechanical Engineering (BS) received accreditation
1978Cal State L.A. MESA Schools Program Begins
1997Solar Eagle III National Championship
1998Mini baja National Champions
1985-2001Ray Landis, Dean of Engineering and Technology
1994$5.3 million NASA Institutional Research Award (IRA) granted to form SPACE Lab
2001Computer Science Department Formed
2003NASA University Research Center Formed at Cal State L.A.
2001-2006Kuei-wu Tsai, Dean of College
2004Super Eagle Super mileage Vehicle National Champions
2007Computer Science received ABET Accreditation
2007ABET President's Award for Diversity
2008WESTEC Manufacturing Challenge Champions
2008ASCE Regional Chapter of the Year
View ECST's Social Media:   Watch Videos on 
CSULA's ECST YouTube  YouTube   Follow CSULA's ECST on Twitter  Twitter   Get Updates on CSULA'S ECST Facebook  Facebook  

5151 State University Drive . Los Angeles . CA 90032 . (323) 343-3000
© 2008 Trustees of the California State University

Last Update: 04/21/2011