Skip to the content
Return to Cal State L.A.

Faculty Office Hours

Faculty Office Hours: Winter 2013

Listed below are the faculty office hours for Winter Quarter 2013. There are two types of office hours for full-time faculty. Office hours marked Advisement are reserved for students seeking academic and career advisment. Office hours marked Instructional are reserved for students who are enrolled in a faculty member's classes. Advisment office hours are by appointment only. You can make an appointment for a faculty member's advisment office hours through the Biological Sciences Department Office in person or over the phone. Do not contact the faculty members directly because they may not know which times have already been scheduled. Students who are enrolled in a faculty member's classes should make use of the instructional office hours. Note that part-time faculty have only instructional office hours. Links to the email addresses of the part-time faculty appear next to their names.

Office Hours for Full-Time Faculty

Faculty Member Location Advisement1 Instructional
Aguilar, A ASCL 215 NA, new faculty WR 13:00-14:30
Barrett, C ASCB 214 NA, new faculty W 11:30-12:30
Desharnais, R2 ASCB 323D T 10:00-11:00 T 11:00-12:00
Eivers, E ASCL 392 MT 11:00-12:30 T 15:00-17:00
Fisher, K ASCL 393 T 10:30-14:00 M 10:00-12:00
Jefferson, M3 ASCB 323B MT 10:00-14:00, W 13:45-17:15 W 10:00-11:00
Krug, P ASCL 314 T 13:00-14:00 T 14:00-15:00
McQueen, N2,4,5 BS 143 T 09:00-11:00 MW 11:10-12:10
Muchlinski, A ASCL 213 W 10:00-11:00 M 10:00-11:00
Narguizian, P6 ASCB 323C R 14:00-14:30,
Cred: R 14:30-15:00
R 13:00-14:00
Nissen, R ASCL 216 T 13:00-14:00 by apointment
Park, H ASCL 353 M 13:00-14:00 M 14:00-16:00
Porter, E7 ASCL 355 T 11:00-12:00
Grad: F 10:00-12:00
T 12:40-13:10
Russo-Neustadt, A ASCL 217 W 11:00-12:00 M 11:00-12:00
Salmassi, T ASCL 315 sabbatical sabbatical
Sharp, S ASCL 316 T 13:30-14:30 by apointment
Torres, E ASCL 313 M 10:30-11:30 T 10:30-11:30, W 10:15-11:15
Xu, H ASCL 356 R 10:20-12:00 W 10:20-12:00
Yamazaki, K ASCL 312 W 09:00-10:00 T 09:30-11:30, F 09:00-10:00
1By appoinment only. Contact the BioSci Department Office.
2Change of Major Advisor
3Principal Undergraduate Advisor
4Department Chair
5Advisor for the Clinical Laboratory Science (CLS) postbaccalaureate programs
6Credential Program Advisor
7Principal Graduate Advisor

Office Hours for Part-Time Faculty

Faculty Member Location Instructional
Aleman-Zometa, J Email: jaleman@gmail.com ASCB 347 R 14:00-15:00
Beltz, D Email: dbeltz@cslanet.calstatela.edu ASCB 356 MR 12:00-12:40, T 16:00-16:30
Bowers, R Email: rbowers@calstatela.edu BS 333 T 13:00-15:00
Chau, K Email: kchau2@calstatela.edu ASCL 328 TW 12:00-14:00
Chen, M Email: mchen@calstatela.edu BS 235 TR 13:00-15:00
Chow, C Email: cherylchow.csula@gmail.com ASCB 364 W 13:00-14:20, F 11:00-12:00
Harman, P Email: pharman@calstatela.edu KH 3058 MW 10:00-11:30, 15:15-15:45
Jaychandran, S Email: jayachans@hotmail.com BS 120 M 09:00-09:30, TR 09:00-09:50
Johnson, D Email: dsjohnson18@yahoo.com ASCL 331 R 11:00-12:00
Kha, C Email: ckha2@calstatela.edu ASCL 212 R 13:45-16:30
Khollesi, K Email: kkholle@yahoo.com BS 262 R 15:10-16:45
Lee, M Email: mlee@labiomed.org BS 120 TR 07:45-08:15, 12:30-13:00
Loeza, J Email: joanaloeza4@gmail.com ASCL 328 T 11:00-12:00
Ma, D Email: csula.daniel@gmail.com ASCL 333 W 11:00-11:40
Meas, D Email: dmeas@calstatela.edu ASCL 337 W 15:00-16:00
Paasch, A Email: helloamberpaasch@gmail.com ASCL 351 TR 11:00-13:00
Santhanam, A Email: taishwaryas@gmail.com ASCL 351 TW 13:00-14:00
Shang, R Email: rshang@calstatela.edu ASCL 210 F 09:40-10:20
Shank, B Email: bshank@calstatela.edu KH D1060 MW 17:30-18:00, 19:30-20:00
Sheikh, S Email: ssheikh3@calstatela.edu ASCL 309 T 13:30-14:30
Stewart, R Email: rj2012ca@gmail.com ASCB 365 MW 07:00-08:00, 19:30-20:00
Syed, E Email: erum.syed@calstatela.edu BS 262 M 08:25-09:45
Thayer, J Email: jennifer.thayer2@calstatela.edu PE 230 R 12:15-13:15, 15:15-16:15
Vaishampayan, P Email: parag.vaishampayan@calstatela.edu BS 262 MW 08:25-09:40
Veno, B Email: bveno@calstatela.edu ASCL 317 TR 13:45-14:45, W 12:20-14:40

Note: ASCL = Wallis Annenberg Integrated Science Complex-Wing A (La Kretz Hall), ASCB = Wallis Annenberg Integrated Science Complex-Wing B, BS = Biological Sciences, KH = King Hall, PE = Physical Education. M = Monday, T = Tuesday, W = Wednesday, R = Thursday, F = Friday. Times given using 24-hour clock notation. NA = Not Available. TBD = To Be Determined.

5151 State University Drive . Los Angeles . CA 90032 . (323) 343-3000
2008 Trustees of the California State University

Last Update: 01/28/2013